Ragga links the Warlord & Helta Skelta on this Musical Boomshot 

Twanging guitars straight out of a Wild West cowboy movie open the latest track from musical mastermind Stephen “Ragga” Marley, which soon transforms into a hard-hitting dancehall cut featuring Ragga, Killer, and Mad Cobra kicking lyrical ballistics. “I think we need to open up the conversation more,” Stephen Marley explained in a recent Esquire interview. “Why is gun violence happening on a global scale? When, where, and what age does it start? We see the U.S. media addressing it now to a certain degree, but this is happening all over the world, with or without the cameras rolling. We need to get to the root of the problem, starting from the top down to break the cycle.” Revelation Part 2: The Fruit of Life coming soon!  Audio After The Jump…

“My gun became my toy.” Squeeze off…

Ragga kicks off his tour on August 1, headlining California’s Reggae On The River festival, rolls through California, then jets off to Europe before returning to the United States for a gig with his brother Ziggy at the Hollywood Bowl.

TOUR SCHEDULE:
Sat. Aug 01 in Garberville, CA @ Reggae On the River 2015
Sun. Aug 02 in Avila Beach, CA @ Avila Beach Amphitheater
Mon. Aug 03 in Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades
Tue.Aug 04 in Las Vegas, NV @ House of Blues
Fri. Aug 07 in Landerneau, France @ Esplanade De Le Petite Palud
Sat. Aug 08 in Bordeaux, France @ Reggae Sun Ska Festival
Sun. Aug 09 in Lokeren, Belgium @ Lokerse Feesten
Tue. Aug 11 in Amsterdam, The Netherlands @ Melkweg (The Max)
Fri. Aug 14 in Winchester, UK @ Boomtown Festival
Sun. Aug 16 in Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl ^

Subscribe to Boomshots TV

Follow @Boomshots